Indianapolis-based Rare Bird, Inc. has been honored with four 2012 WebAwards by the Web Marketing Association. Now in its 16th year, the WebAward program is the longest running annual website award competition dedicated to naming the best Web sites in 96 industries while setting the standard of excellence for all website development.
With thousands of entries from more than 50 countries, the WebAwards set the standard of excellence by evaluating web sites through peer review and defining benchmarks based on the seven essential criteria of successful web site development: design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, navigation and ease of use.
The four sites selected for awards this year were in a variety of industries, including higher education, manufacturing, and non-profit. “It’s great for the team to be recognized for the work they do,” said Jim Cota, president and co-founder of Rare Bird. “It’s an honor to be awarded for the work and great for our clients to be selected in such a wide variety of industries.”

The sites recognized were:

Special thanks to Nathan Frampton, Teal Cracraft, John Wertz, Veronique Sutcliffe
Special thanks to Joe Solari, Mary Atteberry, Jason Nye, Valerie Wahlstrom